Top 50 Songs of 2013

2013inMusic

I continue my retrospect of my personal top 50 favorites of each year of this decade, leading to the debut of my 2014 year-end chart.

I try not to post repeats, as my first posting on this music blog of mine was for my 2013 countdown back in January 6, 2014. But this time I have a fancy new top banner, so I’ll make an exception this time. 🙂

As usual, a video playlist follows….

1 I’M ALIVE (LIFE SOUNDS LIKE) Michael Franti & Spearhead
2 GOODBYE IN HER EYES Zac Brown Band
3 OVERCOMER Mandisa
4 CELEBRATE Whitney Houston & Jordin Sparks
5 SO GOOD TO ME Chris Malinchak
6 COME ON GIRL Brooklyn Brothers
7 SAFE AND SOUND Capital Cities
8 FOLLOW THE SUN Xavier Rudd
9 I DON’T DESERVE YOU Paul Van Dyk featuring Plumb
10 GUN Chvrches
11 COUNTING STARS OneRepublic
12 IF SO Atlas Genius
13 PUT THE GUN DOWN ZZ Ward
14 KEEP RUNNING Gemma Hayes
15 CARRIED AWAY Passion Pit
16 BRUISES Train featuring Ashley Monroe
17 I’M NOT THE SAME WITHOUT YOU Donald Fagen
18 LET HER GO Passenger
19 LIKE A ROSE Ashley Monroe
20 SEND ME YOUR LOVE Taryn Manning featuring Sultan + Ned Shepard
21 BACK UP TO THE START (GOD’S GREAT DANCE FLOOR) Martin Smith
22 SUN Belinda Carlisle
23 HEARTS LIKE OURS The Naked And Famous
24 EVERYBODY’S BEAUTIFUL Miasha
25 REAL Gorgon City featuring Yasmin
26 JUST MAKE IT STOP Low
27 DONE. The Band Perry
28 IT’S A BEAUTIFUL DAY Michael Bublé
29 GOOD MORNING BEAUTIFUL Luke McMaster featuring Jim Brickman
30 NEXT TO ME Emeli Sandé
31 FEATHERLIGHT Skye
32 ALL RIGHT (MAJIK BOYS RADIO MIX) Frankie
33 EVERYBODY’S GOT SOMEBODY BUT ME Hunter Hayes featuring Jason Mraz
34 LAY ME DOWN Chris Tomlin
35 RUMBLE AND SWAY Jamie N Commons
36 FORWARD TO LOVE Ziggy Marley
37 COME TO THE RIVER Rhett Walker Band
38 NEED YOU NOW (HOW MANY TIMES) Plumb
39 BROKEN OUT IN LOVE (LIVE IN FEAR) Mark Crozer and the Rels
40 I BELIEVE (WHEN I FALL IN LOVE IT WILL BE FOREVER) Josh Groban
41 ONE DROP Plumb
42 YOU BRING ME JOY Amelia Lily
43 PEOPLE LIKE US Kelly Clarkson
44 PUMPIN BLOOD NONONO
45 STILL ROLLIN’ Gretchen Wilson
46 WATCHING YOU WATCH HIM Eric Hutchinson
47 LEAVING Pet Shop Boys
48 (MY) RAINY DAY GIRL The Villains
49 TIGHTROPE Walk The Moon
50 MERRY GO ‘ROUND Kacey Musgraves

VIDEO PLAYLIST – Top songs of 2013

Leave a Reply

